Sport News » Summer Sports Awards

12th April 2017

At the Final Assembly on Tuesday afternoon 11 April, a number of Summer Sport Trophies were awarded.  Congratulations to these pupils on their achievements in the various sporting codes.  

Dwayne Pharo – Gold medal at SA Championships for EP u15 Relay Team

Player of the season   : Lebone Tekane
Player of the season   :  Yonela Bukula


3rd XI
Navan Daniels         :    6/12 vs Graeme College

4th XI
Sipho Dumezweni    :    5/8 vs St Andrew's College
Tiaan van Aardt        :    100 vs St Andrew's College
Ernest Connan         :    5/49 vs St Andrew's College

Mihlali Jamda      :        120 vs St Andrew's College
Michael Fourie    :        5/35 vs Woodridge College
Liam Webb         :        7/12 vs EP Invitational
Jano Roux          :        136 vs EP Invitational   

Demi Odunuga    :         5/23 vs St Andrew's College
5/4 vs Graeme College
5/26 vs Pearson


KC Championships Trophies 2017

Anne Young Trophy for Girls Open 100m Freestyle: Kelly Biggs
Susan Webb Floating Trophy for Girls Open 100m Breaststroke: Emma Knott
Boys Open 200m IM: Thomas Klopstra
Boys Open 100m Butterfly: Thomas Klopstra
Boys Open 200m Freestyle: Devon Kemp
Boys Open 100m Freestyle: Devon Kemp
Martin Colley Trophy for Boys Open 100m Backstroke: Devon Kemp

Girls U16 100m Backstroke: Carina Kemp
Bruce Niland Trophy for Boys U16 100m Freestyle: Antonie Rainsford
Sandberg Trophy for Boys U16 100m Breaststroke: Thomas Klopstra
U14 Victor Ludorum    :      Ryan Hazelden
U14 Victrix Ludorum   :      Neve Donaldson
U16 Victor Ludorum    :      Thomas Klopstra and Antonie Rainsford                              
U16 Victrix Ludorum   :      Carina Kemp
Open Victor Ludorum  :      Devon Kemp
Open Victrix Ludorum :      Tilabo Williamson and Sarah-Jane Klopstra
Birch Cup for KC Relay Champions    :  Wood 

Designed & Developed by Goat Web