Term Dates

Click here to download the 2024 Term Dates

Kingswood College Term Dates 2023

Summer Term

Friday 12 January Academic Staff Return
Saturday 13 January Prefects Return
Sunday 14 January College Management Staff Function
Monday 15 January Programme for New Pupils, Parents’ Welcome
Tuesday 16 January Boarders Return (18h30); Staff Meetings
Wednesday 17 January Start of Summer Term
Friday 23 February Start of Half Term/Travel Day
Monday 26 February End of Half Term (18h30)
Friday 15 – Sunday 17 March Foundation Weekend
Wednesday 27 March Final Assemblies (Compulsory Attendance)
Thursday 28 March Term Ends/Travel Day

Winter Term

Monday 22 April Staff Meetings, Boarders Return (18:30)
Tuesday 23 April Start of Winter Term
Friday 21 June Start of Half Term / Travel Day
Tuesday 2 July End of Half Term (18h30)
Thursday 1 August Final Exams – Final Assemblies (Compulsory Attendance)
Friday 2 August Term Ends / Final Assemblies
Monday 5 August End of Term for Academic Staff

Spring Term

Tuesday 27 August Staff Meetings, Boarders Return (18:30)
Wednesday 28 August Start of Spring Term
Monday 7 October Prize Giving
Tuesday 8 October Matric Valedictory Service (09h00); Start of Half Term (10h00)
Monday 14 October End of Half Term (18:30)
Wednesday 16 October Matric IEB examinations commence
Friday 29 November Matric IEB examinations End
Tuesday 3 December Final Exams – Final Assemblies (Compulsory Attendance)
Wednesday 4 December Term ends/Travel Day
Friday 6 December End of Term for Academic Staff
Key dates to note:
  • Easter Weekend: Friday 29 March – Monday 1 April
  • K Day: 15 June
  • Parents’ Week: Wednesday 2 October – Tuesday 8 October
To see the full term calendar please click here.  Note that this is updated ahead of each new term.