Term Dates

Please click here to view the provisional Term Dates for 2021. Due to the unprecedented times we find ourselves in, please note that these are just provisional at this stage and could change slightly in the course of the year.

Please note: there are currently no changes to the term dates for the Spring Term (Term 3). Any potential changes will be communicated as they arise. 

Kingswood College Term Dates 2020

Summer Term

Friday 10 January
Management & Academic Staff Return
Saturday 11 January Prefects Return
Sunday 12 January College Management Staff Function
Monday 13 January Programme for New Pupils, Parents’ Welcome
Tuesday 14 January Boarders Return (18:30); Staff Meetings
Wednesday 15 January Start of Summer Term
Thursday 27 February Start of Half Term /Travel Day
Monday 2 March End of Half Term (18:30)
Friday 13 - Sun 15 March Foundation Weekend
Thursday 2 April
Final Assemblies
Friday 3 April Term Ends / Travel Day

Winter Term

Tuesday 28 April Staff Meetings, Boarders Return (18h30)
Wednesday 29 April Start of Winter Term
Wednesday, 3 June Start of Half Term / Travel Day
Wednesday 9 June End of Half Term (18h30)
Thursday 30 July Final Assemblies
Friday 31 July Term Ends / Travel Day

Spring Term

Monday 31 August Staff Meetings, Boarders Return (18:30)
Tuesday 1 September Start of Spring Term
Monday 12 October Prizegiving
Tuesday 13 October Matric Valedictory Service (09h00), Start of Half Term (10h00)
Sunday 18 October End of Half Term (18h30)
Monday 19 October Matric IEB examinations commence
Monday 30 November Matric IEB examinations end, Final Exams – Final Assemblies
Tuesday 1 December Term ends / Travel Day
Thursday 3 December End of Term for Academic Staff

Some other key dates to know:

  • Easter Weekend: Friday 10 April – Monday 13 April
  • National Arts Festival: Tuesday 25 June – Sunday 5 July
  • K-Day: 13 June
  • Parents’ Week: Wednesday 7 October – Tuesday 13 October