On the 30th of March, Agri Eastern Cape (Agri EC) selected their first Young Farmer Committee at a golf day in Port Alfred. Old Kingswoodians were selected as both Chairman and Vice-Chairman.

“We believe these men are strong leaders and passionate farmers and that they will be able to enhance agriculture in the Eastern Cape to the next level”.

The following farmers were selected for the Agri EC Young Farmer Committee:

Chairman: James Miller (OK 2008)
Vice-Chairman: Murray Hobson (OK 2005)
Region 1: Brad Ford
Region 2: Mark Cockin
Region 3: David Cloete
Region 4: Juan du Randt
Region 5: Sean Newborn

“Our hope for the future is to get as many young farmers involved in order for us to grow this initiative in the Eastern Cape”.

Congratulations James and Murray!