Our Senior School Prize-Giving was held during Parents’ Week with Guest of Honour Mr Mike Bandey. Congratulations to all our Senior School Prize winners.

Kay Adams Prize went to Jessica Turner
Lynne Hobson and Nancy Cooke Trophy went to Liyema Mazaka
Sam Jackson Impromptu Cup went to Josie Field
St Aidan’s Public Speaking Cup went to Amazing Vheriwa
Wilkinson Drama Trophy went to Lizzy Bain
Cadle Cup (Best brass player in the band) went to Khanya Mbenyana
Esmé Godlonton Memorial Award (Most outstanding musical achievement) went to Khanya Mbenyana
Edith Currie Memorial Prize (Most promising pianist for the year) went to Rosalie Reid
Gareth Skae Memorial Prize (Most promising woodwind pupil) went to Alyssa Govender and Josephine Opperman
Murray Evans Memorial Award (Commitment to & talent for music & high profile in sport) went to Connor Sholto-Douglas
William J. Fordred Drummer’s Plate (Best percussionist in the Band) went to Jordan Newcombe
Ros Collett Service Trophy (Service to Kingswood and the wider community) went to Leona Morapedi
Michael Browne Memorial Award (Grade 10 boy: Endeavour, participation & leadership) went to Abulele Mbanga
Noel Brunton Memorial Award (Grade 10 girl: Diligence, loyalty, endeavour & leadership) went to Aimee Newcombe
Darrell Walter Dugmore Trophy (Grade 11 pupil: Honesty, integrity & compassion) went to Inam Tikana
Louise Putterill Prize (Grade 11 pupil: Perseverance, cultural contribution & diligence) went to Gary Woods
Craig Bishop Memorial Award (Service to others) went to Jamie Lacey
A.W. Judge Prize (Grade 12 boy: Good fellowship as voted by peers) went to Phikolomzi Petse
Roger Dold LEAD Trophy (Grade 12 boy: Supportive leadership) went to Matthew Collett
Jill Minnaar Prize (Grade 12 girl: Good fellowship as voted by peers) went to Pendi Nyonyozi
Roger Dold LEAD Trophy (Grade 12 girl: Supportive leadership) went to Pendi Nyonyozi
Fak Wisseltrofee went to Cady Wales
Roger Dold LEAD Trophy (Grade 12 prefect: Exemplary leadership) went to Cady Wales and Kayleigh Mildenhall  
The 1978 Matric Boys’ Award (For the Headgirl) went to Amy Hobson
Knight Memorial Award (For the Headboy) went to Azozile Mbanga
Melville Dold Prize (Boys: All-round contribution) went to Azolile Mbanga
Janine van Rensburg Memorial Award (Grade 12 girl: Academic, sporting & religious commitment) went to Taryn Hurly
Eksteen Prize (Girls: All-round contribution) went to Taryn Hurly
Peter Booysen Trophy (Dux Scholar) went to Taryn Hurly
Charles Turner Prize (Bridging Year) went to John Lovemore